Favourite Skincare Products

Hey guys,

Welcome to my blog. I’ve been meaning to set this blog up for quite a while and I’ve finally got down to it. So this is my very first blog post and I’ve decided to talk about a skincare range that I really like.

I’ve been using Dermalogica for just over a year now and I have to say that their products are my favourite to date. It wasn’t until I came home from Spain last year that I started using them. My skin, for some reason was very bad. I had like small lumps on my forehead and I didn’t know what it was from. However, I decided to go for a facial at Regina’s Beauty Parlour in Limerick and there they used Dermalogica products on me. I instantly noticed the difference as my skin had somehow lost its dull bumpy appearance and was now sporting a healthier glow. And so afterwards I bought the Daily Microfoliant and the Pure Light Moisturiser. They lasted quite a while. Almost 8 months. I have to say they were a great investment.

The daily microfoliant is fantastic. It is a rice based powder, that leads to healthier, brighter and smoother skin.  So all you have to do is put about a half teaspoon on your hands (hands have to be wet) and create a creamy paste by rubbing your hands together. Make sure that all the small tiny beads in the powder are rubbed in. Then I use my Dermalogica exfoliating brush to rub it into my face. I apply it in circular motions for about 1 minute and then I rinse it thoroughly. I instantly notice the difference. It is a brightening polisher and my skin glows after I use it. The Pure Light Moisturiser I bought is also great. It has SPF50 in it so it also protects your skin when you want to go outside.

Last week I went back to Regina’s. My skin had that bumpy appearance again. I’m guessing it was from my holidays in Thailand and Croatia this summer. Once again, I got a Dermalogica facial. This time I got the Multivitamin one and I have to say it has worked wonders for my skin. Included in the price of the facial was a mini kit which had:

  • Special Cleansing Gel
  • Daily Microfoliant
  • Skin Smoothing Cream
  • Multivitamin Power Firm

img_20161014_121640

I’m still trying out the new products but so far I am really liking them. They are really nice and smooth on my skin and they definitely brighten it up. They are also very handy for travelling. If any of you are going on a trip soon, these are very neat and tidy to put into your suitcase. They hardly take up any room.

When they run out, I’ll be purchasing new products and I’ll keep you updated with how I am finding them.

Hope this post is of use to some of you.

Talk soon,

Style Yourself Beautiful xxx

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

