Reaping the benefits of Coconut Oil!

Hey to all my SYB’ers,

I’m back again today with a new post and today it’s all about coconut oil and its benefits for hair.

It’s no lie that eating healthily is ultimately one of the most important things we can do to have healthy, shiny hair. However, we can give our hair an extra boost of healthiness by using coconut oil on it.

Studies have revealed that coconut oil is very beneficial to hair and below you will find a number of these:

  • It promotes a healthy scalp
  • It promotes hair growth
  • It promotes thicker hair and makes it stronger
  • It is great for deep conditioning and treatment of the hair
  • It helps retain moisture and keeps it soft
  • It prevents breakage

 

I normally use coconut oil on my hair once every week and that is before I wash my hair. So what I do is I warm up some coconut oil in the microwave, massage it into my hair and then wrap it up in some tinfoil and leave it for approximately 45 minutes.

Once the 45 minutes have passed, I wash my hair thoroughly with shampoo and then I use conditioner. The only downfall about coconut oil is that I find it can leave my hair greasy at times. That’s why I make an effort to really massage the shampoo in and take out the grease.

In saying that, the benefits of coconut oil really outweigh the fact that it can leave your hair greasy at times. I find it is a miracle worker and it leaves my hair looking soft, healthy and shiny.

For any of you looking to try coconut oil, I would recommend trying Virgin Coconut Oil as it is unrefined.

Anyway I hope this post will be useful to some of you.

Let me know if you have tried it/are going to try it.

Style Yourself Beautiful,

xxx

Leave a Reply

