5 reasons to start using Argan Oil

Hello all,

So yesterday I did a post about coconut oil and its benefits (which you can check out on the blog). Today I’ll be talking about Argan Oil.

Argan oil comes from the fruit of the native argan tree in Morocco and the oil itself is often referred to as “liquid gold”. It is extremely rich in nutrients, antioxidants, fatty acids and Vitamins A, C and E. It has become increasingly popular amongst celebrities – however, it is important to note that it doesn’t come with a hefty price tag. It is accessible to all. The only thing I would say is – before you go buying it, make sure that it is 100% pure and that there are no added fragrances, preservatives etc. Argan Oil in its purest form is always the best.

As I already mentioned, it is extremely rich in nutrients and as a result it is of great benefit to both the hair and skin. Below I have listed 5 reasons why it is great for your hair.

  1. It eliminates dandruff and dry scalp.
  2. It gives your hair that shinier, glowier look.
  3. It adds moisture to dry and stressed hair
  4. It repairs damage from heat, styling and oxidation.
  5. It improves elasticity and hydrates hair naturally.

Argan Oil can be found in most health food shops. My sister was in Morocco recently and brought me back some Argan Oil from a farm there – which I’m yet to try. I’ll keep you updated.

I have to say that what I most like about this oil is the smell. It has a very mild nutty aroma and unlike coconut oil I don’t find it to be overpowering.

I would definetly recommend trying it out. If any of you have any questions, you can contact me via my blog.

Have a lovely evening my SYB’ers.

xxxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

