French Rope Braid

Hey guys,

It’s been a while since I last put up a blog post. I recently moved house so between moving and what not I haven’t been able to dedicate much time to my blog. But I’m back now and that’s the main thing.

Anyway, seeing as it’s Saturday I wanted to put up a new hair tutorial – and that’s exactly what I did. This time I’m showing you how to do a French Rope Braid. I really love this hairstyle as it’s so versatile and can be worn pretty much anywhere.

It’s quite easy to create and below you’ll find instructions on how to do it.

  1. Take a section of hair from the top of your head.
  2. Split that section in 2.
  3. Cross the right section over the left section and pull it tight.
  4. Add in some hair from the right hand side and join it to the right section.
  5. Add in some hair from the left hand side and join it to the left section. You should have two strands of hair.
  6. Cross the right strand over the left strand and repeat the above process.
  7. When you have incorporated all the hair into the rope braid tie it off with a clear elastic band.
  8. Finish off the hairstyle as you would like to.

If you would like to see a video on how to recreate this hairstyle, just head over to my Youtube channel by clicking here.

Hope you all enjoyed this post.

Talk to you soon.

SYB xxx

Leave a Reply

