L’oreal Colorista 1 Day Spray

Hey everyone,

How are you all? Sorry I haven’t been writing much over here lately. I have been concentrating more so on Youtube (Click here if you’d like to check it out).

Anyway, today I want to talk to you all about the Colorista Spray by L’oreal. I bought it in Druni, a Spanish drugstore for like 6eu or 7eu. I was planning to use it on my sisters hair and do a Coachella inspired look – with fishtail braids, messy buns, dutch braids, glitter and finish it off with lavender coloured hair. She has blonde hair so I thought the lavender would suit her. Anyway I created the hairstyle the way I had planned and I was all ready to use the Colorista Spray. I start spraying it…Ok not much is coming out!! Hmmm… Maybe I need to shake the bottle. Yes, let’s try that! So I shake the bottle and spray it on her hair again! Nope nothing. Ok what next? Hmmm.. Maybe let’s try spray it real close to her hair and not at a distance this time! Nope.. That didn’t work either! And in fact, nothing worked.

I was so disappointed by the spray. To spend 6/7eu and to not even leave a hint of lavender in her hair was so disappointing. The bottle isn’t huge but I still expected it to leave some bit of a colour. But no, nada, cero, niente!!! 😦 As a result, I cannot recommend this spray. I know L’oreal does have the Colorista washout and from what I have heard it works so much better. The spray on the other hand, in my view is not great at all.

Anyway, I hope this information will be helpful for some of you and if you plan on buying the Colorista spray.

I’d love if you could let me all know what you think.

Hope you have a lovely day.

SYB xxxIMG_20170324_154225

Leave a Reply

