Nioxin to the rescue!

Hey everyone.

Happy Sunday! Hope you are all keeping well. So today’s post will be me talking about another product which I have tried and tested. And this product is the Nioxin Scalp Renew Dermabrasion Treatment.

One of the things that I have suffered over the last number of years is a slight peeling of the scalp. As a result I pretty much always have a flaky white substance on the roots. It looks like dandruff but I have been informed that it is not. Oftentimes there is so much of it that it can be really quite annoying. It doesn’t itch like it used to before but I still don’t like the fact that it can sometimes┬ábe seen.

I have tried many products to try and get rid of it. I’ve switched shampoo and conditioner. I’ve stopped using chemical laden shampoos. I’ve tried using scalp treatments. And to be honest, the only one that I have discovered that is working for me right now is the Nioxin Scalp Renew Dermabrasion Treatment. It is the only one that gets rid of cell build-up on my scalp. It comes in a 75ml bottle and it cost me 25eu. Now I don’t use it all in one go. I use about a third of the bottle in every sitting. So what I do is I put it on all over my scalp and then I massage it in for 1 minute and I leave it sit for about 10-15 minutes. After that then I rinse it off with warm water until the product is completely gone. Ideally I should follow up with Nioxin branded shampoo and conditioner but I don’t have any at the moment. So instead, I just use Wella Elements.

Just from applying that Nioxin Scalp Renew Dermabrasion Treatment for 10-15 minutes I notice that my hair is completely free of dandruff like substances for about 3 months. I know it is only a short term solution and of course I would prefer to never have to apply this scalp treatment again but it is the best solution at the moment.

Do any of you experience the same thing as me? Have you tried out the Nioxin Scalp Renew Treatment? Or do you have another treatment that works for you? I’d love to hear your thoughts on the matter so I’d be so grateful if you could leave a comment in the box below.

I hope you all have a lovely Sunday. The sun is shining here in Valencia, Spain so I’m going to go out and enjoy it now.

Talk to you all soon.

Lots of love,

SYB xxx

Leave a Reply

