Natural DIY Hair Mask – Youtube tutorial

Hey all,

It’s Tuesday and today I want to bring you a blog post about natural hair masks (Click here to see my Youtube video).

Every once in a while I make a natural hair mask. I find it to be very nourishing on my hair and I notice the difference straight away. The main source of damage on my hair comes from hot styling tools. I’ve only ever dyed my hair once so that hasn’t taken a huge toll on my hair. The damage on my hair is more so from the constant use of hair dryers, curlers, straighteners etc as well as natural causes such as the sun, harsh weather, the water in Spain etc.

As a result, every month I always try and give my hair a little bit of TLC. The mask I tend to make the most is a honey, lemon, yoghurt and olive oil mask… Simply because I always tend to have those ingredients at home.

The yoghurt is full of protein and it nourishes the skin and hair. Lemon is a source of Vitamin C. It works as an exfoliator while helping lighten hair and the honey is both a cleansing and a healing agent. Olive oil helps your hair grow faster while also providing it with a lot of nutrients.

 


Anyway so what I do is I put 2 tablespoons of olive oil in a bowl and then I add in 3 tablespoons of yoghurt. I mix the two together and once the two ingredients are fully combined I then add in some honey and a few drops of lemon. Once again I mix all the ingredients together until I get the desired consistency. And voila… That is my DIY hair mask.

What’s left to do is put it on your hair. Note: I always do this over the bathroom sink and I always always always wear an old t-shirt. So I lather the hair mask all over my hair making sure to cover it all and then I wrap my hair in tinfoil and let it sit for about 30 minutes. After 30 minutes have passed I wash it out and then style my hair as normal.

I really love this hair mask as I feel it leaves my hair so soft and smooth and silky. It costs practically nothing to make yet the results are wonderful. What I love most though.. is the fact that I am using all natural ingredients on my hair and I know it is not being damaged by harsh chemicals.

This hair mask really is so simple to make and many of you probably have these ingredients in your kitchen cupboard. Why not give it a go? You will love it.

Anyway, if any of you would like to see me make this DIY hair mask in video format.. please head on over to my Youtube channel. My latest video explains exactly what to do. Click here to see it. I would love to hear your thoughts on it.

Hope you are all having a lovely week.

Lots of love,

SYB by Celina

Leave a Reply

